Adickdid : Dismantle (1993)

adickdid

Adickdid
Dismantle (1993)

1 She’s Dangerous
2 Eye Level
3 Telephone
4 Song #2
5 Hey Sister
6 Mail Box
7 Ask Nicely
8 Stare Right Past You
9 Bugs in Nevada
10 All American Girl
11 A Dick Did
12 Joe’s Stubble

[Download]

Adickdid was a riot grrrl band from Eugene, Oregon that featured Kaia Wilson (later of Team Dresch and The Butchies). They were only active from around 1990 to 1994ish, but managed to open for influential bands such as Hole, Bikini Kill, and Fugazi during that short time. Fun fact: In 1992, Beck opened for them at the Jabberjaw in Los Angeles.

Their only full-length, Dismantle, is notoriously hard-to-find having only been released on vinyl. Tonight, I post it for your enjoyment.

If anyone has their “All-American Girl” 7″, holler at me!

This entry was posted in SOUL PONIES and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Adickdid : Dismantle (1993)

  1. Catherine says:

    Whenever I go to Amoeba in Los Angeles they always seem to have a copy for like $3 or something. I’ve bought some in the past because I don’t think a great record should be past up on (even though I already have a copy), so I’ll give it to a friend or whatever.
    We also have a CD version of this at my radio station- it has kind of an odd packaging. Maybe it’s some sort of bootleg- I don’t know.
    I’ve always liked the version of “All American Girl” on Dismantle better than the 7″ version.

    • Sissy says:

      Geez, I’ll definitely have to check Amoeba up here in SF again, if that’s the case! I’ve been looking for it for a while now and haven’t been able to find it anywhere but online.

      In related news, if you do happen to find a copy on the cheap next time you’re in Amoeba, I’d be more than thrilled to arrange a trade for it!

      x

Leave a Reply

